On Wednesdays, we run hills

And incidentally wear pink, too, which I realized at some point in the middle of a hill.

Today my training plan called for a 55 minute hilly run. Every Wednesday is supposed to be a hill day, but I think this was the first time since starting the plan five-ish weeks ago that I actually made a devoted effort to work on hills.

What I did: 2 km warm-up on the trail, which came out right in the middle of a huge hill. From the middle of the hill to the top is 400 m, so I did 6 x 400m hill repeats, running the uphill hard and the downhill easy. 4 km cool-down back on the trail. Total: 12 km in (exactly!) 60 minutes.

Whew! Felt knackered at the end. I’m really looking forward to getting some running in this weekend in flat Chicago šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

